FG Appoints CMDs and MDs of Tertiary Health Institutions

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment two Chief Medical Directors (CMDs) and two Medical Directors (MDs) of the Federal University Teaching Hospital and Federal Medical Centres respectively.

 The newly appointed Chief Executive Officers and their Institutions are-

1.     Dr. Ajayi E. Adekunle – Chief Medical  Director, Federal Teaching Hospital, Ido Ekiti, Ekiti State.

2.     Prof. Henry A. A. Ugboma – Chief Medical Director, University of Port-Harcourt Teaching Hospital, Port-Harcourt, River State

3        Dr. T.O.  Adebowale – Medical Director, Neuro-Psychiatric, Aro ,Abeakuta, Ogun State

4 . Dr. Achigbu Kinsley I- Medical Director, Federal Medical Centre, Owerri, Imo State.       

The appointments which are for a term of four years take effect from 31st December, 2017.

The Minister of Health, Prof. Isaac Adewole congratulates the new appointees and charged them to justify the confidence reposed in them by Mr President



Author: aGuNmA

An Economist, Attorney at Law, Arbitrator & Marriage Counsellor. A passionate humanitarian, deeply concerned about women and children. I write about spirituality, law, women, marriage and a host of other issues.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s